The Official Steve Vai Website
Inside Real Illusions: Reflections Home  >  Inside Real Illusions: Reflections

Real Illusions: Reflections is the first part of a multilayered menagerie of vignettes based on the amplified mental exaggerations of a truth-seeking madman who sees the world... Oh, never mind.

In the leadup to the much anticipated release of Steve's new studio album Real Illusions: Reflections, Steve takes you on an extensive track by track journey through the record.

Steve describes the concept behind each song, along with details on the recording process, as well as information on the guitars and equipment used.

New songs will be added regularly up until the album is released - so check back often. Click on parts of the album cover artwork for each track...

Track 1: Building The Church Track 2: Dying For Your Love Track 3: Glorious
Track 4: K'm-Pee-Du-Wee Track 5: Firewall Track 6
Track 7: Lotus Feet Track 8: Yai Yai Track 9: Midway Creatures
Track 10: I'm Your Secrets Track 11: Under It All Bonus Track home