My new baby!!

For discussion of Ibanez, other guitars, and general guitar topics.
shader
Member
Member
Posts: 1128
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 6:52 pm

Aint she perty ?

Image

More Here


specs:

Alder body, custom finish, monkey grip
UV7BK neck
Blaze II pickups (whole pickguard is from a UV777BK)
LoPro Edge-7 bridge (from an RG7621)
those fake shell stick-on inlays (that are gonna be replaced)
MetalMutt
Member
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2003 4:45 pm

That's really nice :D I love the paint job :shock:
j.arledge
Member
Member
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 10:38 am

I am guessing that your guitar was a do it yourself project.

Very nice. 8)
777?
Member
Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2004 7:46 pm

yea the paint job is really cool
SBarrett
Member
Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 7:34 pm

Very nice indeed!

The body looks like it has a 3D texture (like the Jem7DBK) am I right?

It reminds me of a fossil pattern! :)

I'm inspired in creating my own signature RG with a rough or 3D like texture by the existing Jem7DBK and the Jem90HAM.
I can't share the idea till it's complete and in my hands! Sorry.

Again, Nice guitar :wink:

-Sean
shader
Member
Member
Posts: 1128
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 6:52 pm

It's just paint with clear over it. I've seen a Jem90th up close and really wasn't impressed with the finish...it's really...plasticy. Never saw a Jem7DBK in person
Ffats
Member
Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2003 6:46 pm

Ooh, Universe with Monkey grip.
Pro-string strummer
Member
Member
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2004 11:13 am

wow man, love the look, hows she play?
shader
Member
Member
Posts: 1128
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 6:52 pm

I don't think i've touched a guitar in my life that played this well...she sounds amazing too, I think it's hte Alder body
User avatar
resha
Member
Member
Posts: 3008
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 11:09 am

Beautiful... :shock: I'm sure she'll have a great voice!!!
User avatar
jemgirl
Member
Member
Posts: 2970
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 1:21 pm

COOL!!

karwei
User avatar
EyE
Member
Member
Posts: 1997
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 6:50 am

Co 8) ol indeed. Congrats shader :wink:
Roy Boy
Member
Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 5:32 am

Shue-poib. You really scored there!
Mitch1616
Member
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 9:42 am

it looks like a hard rocker's guitar! i know its been said, but the paint job is NICE
Bold_As_Love
Member
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 11:00 am

I'll trade you!!! :D
Post Reply