Sicile Guitar

For discussion of Ibanez, other guitars, and general guitar topics.

Do you think a sicle guitar would cool?

Yes!
11%
Yes!
11%
Yes!
11%
Yes!
11%
No.
14%
No.
14%
No.
14%
No.
14%

Total votes: 56
adanniels

Hello,

All you guitar players have been around longer than I have and I was wondering if you know of any sicile shaped guitars out there (and if there is please show pictures if possible or some proof.) I have been designing one for over two years and have been trying to see if there is any out there. I have almost completed and don't have the money or the experience to have it handmade, and I know some companies would like it.
joebot

adanniels wrote:Hello,

All you guitar players have been around longer than I have and I was wondering if you know of any sicile shaped guitars out there (and if there is please show pictures if possible or some proof.) I have been designing one for over two years and have been trying to see if there is any out there. I have almost completed and don't have the money or the experience to have it handmade, and I know some companies would like it.
ha ha ha ha ha, your crazy!!!!!

thats very kool!!!!

let me see please :D

:lol:
adanniels

I get that a lot.

Let me get the design scanned in.
Its only on paper.

Most say it would be to awakward to play sitting.
I tell them "thats because its meant to play live"
but I'm still working on that.
Zeds.Ded

i voted no, but its just a personal preference that i hate stupidly shaped guitars
Booligan

it could look pretty cool actually

adanniels

Zeds.Ded wrote:i voted no, but its just a personal preference that i hate stupidly shaped guitars
Well, the drawing I have looks killer. It has that kinda metalish look that could kill someone. Most people worry about its shape, but It would look sweet at some concert, like Ozzfest. Imagine the applause when you step out on stage with a sicile.

Which I think would be pretty cool.

Sorry cannot get the picture yet.
guyver_dio