Your FAVORITE Rythm Guitarists

For discussion of all general music topics, Favored Nations artists, Vai-related musicians and all other artists and bands.
Willin
Member
Member
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 3:20 pm

Paco DeLucia, Al DiMeola, and Jimi Hendrix are my favorite.
earthh
Member
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:08 pm

Image
ShawShred
Member
Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2003 2:11 pm

Dave matthews has some sweet rhythm also...My favorite is still Jimi though 8)
Zebula77
Member
Member
Posts: 686
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 12:03 am

Nilsefix wrote:SNAH of the Norwegian hard-rock band Motorpsycho ...
Yeah, he's really good.
*metalli-fanatic*
Member
Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 5:36 am

im addin another vote for james hetfield and not jus bcuz he is in my fav band :lol:
satchvai
Member
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 6:36 pm

Satriani can play amazing rythm, especially on SBM--some great layers of rythm
IbanezRules
Member
Member
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 3:41 pm

Stevie Salas, Al Di Meola, Hendrix, SRV
The Prez
Member
Member
Posts: 1238
Joined: Mon May 05, 2003 11:19 am

Definally Ygnwie Malmsteen 8)
Picabo
Member
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:46 am

Al Di Meola, James Hetfield, John Petrucci! Most flamenco players!
Plook
Member
Member
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 8:37 am

Nuno, Eddie, Marc Bonilla, and there is a guy named Jeff Tyson who was in a band called T-ride and the guy is unreal. He took lessons from Satch.

I don't think he did much after that cd.
Emperor
Newcomer
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 5:55 pm

1) Jon Schaeffer (Iced Earth) - Jon smoke Jame Hetfield !!!!!

2) James Hetfield (Metallica) - I like James though :)
Funkafonik
Member
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2003 1:46 am

Favorite Rhythym??

One word:

NUNO
ShawShred
Member
Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2003 2:11 pm

Brian Setzer also does some cool stuff.
The Prez
Member
Member
Posts: 1238
Joined: Mon May 05, 2003 11:19 am

ShawShred wrote:Brian Setzer also does some cool stuff.
On Rythem Guitar?
TornadoOfSouls
Newcomer
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2003 5:52 pm

Dave Mustaine!
Post Reply