Dave Weiner Band live - Street Team

For discussion of all general music topics, Favored Nations artists, Vai-related musicians and all other artists and bands.
DaveWeiner
VIP
VIP

Ok friends..

It's time I get my ass out to play live for you. I've got a killer band ready to go, I just need places to play. If you're interested in seeing us live, there's something you can do to help get me to your town.

Simply go into any bars/clubs/venues that you think would book an instrumental act (playing approx. 45 min - hour [or less if necessary] as an opener or headliner) and get me a contact name and number to talk to about making it happen. I'm self-managed so you can tell the contact that they'll be dealing with me directly. Feel free to mention I'm a Favored Nations recording artist with worldwide distribution and the 6 years I've spent touring with Vai. That may help.

I'm up for playing anywhere and we're ready to go. Your help is greatly appreciated. If you do come up with a name AND we end up getting booked for a show at the supplied venue, you'll receive a Dave Weiner t-shirt for your help! I know that's not a huge reward but it's just a small token of my appreciation.

You know where to find me: dave@daveweiner or AIM: daveweiner1

Thanks and I hope to be playing a show for you soon!

Dave
al

dont suppose u wana come to ireland dave? ill let u sleep in my garden, ill suply the tents :P

we already got some people coming!!

http://www.disaxster.it/img/pggarden.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v298/ ... sgrass.jpg

check it out :D
R1FSR

Hi Dave
Im guessing this is a US thing only. (at the moment ?)
Shame as there would be huge interest here in good ol blighty :wink:
Ant711UK

Good luck Dave, I'll be there if you play the UK 8)
stu_hig

Yeah, Dave I'll defently come and see you in the UK! :)
NoAngel

Would be great if you could play in the UK 8)
shacks

Thats six votes. Hey Dave forget about the US tour just come over to the UK instead! :D

shacks