Login with a social network:

It is currently Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:55 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 10:32 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 1:21 pm
Posts: 239
Location: Ultra World
Thanks man, would the ux2 be ok with amplitube as i dont want to use the Line 6 POD software...i just need the interface...
also im looking at the M-Audio Fast Track 2, any thoughts on that or are they all much the same?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 10:40 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:18 am
Posts: 1542
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
i'd save up til you can get an mbox for like $350...then get some monitors shortly after...
take the step up now rather than later


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 5:59 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 8:49 pm
Posts: 11
Jeries wrote:
the next thing i want to buy is an old ADA MP-1 unit (random thought)


good heavens why???


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 9:19 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:18 am
Posts: 1542
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
i dont know...
i have 2 fx loops in my mesa
so i was thinking of having my whammy/tubscreamer/ect run into the front- i have my m13 in the first fx loop for delay and mod fx... and from my floor pedals have another signal running into the mp1 into the return of fx loop 2


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:36 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 5:43 am
Posts: 1508
Location: Brittany, France.
pjaydee wrote:
Thanks man, would the ux2 be ok with amplitube as i dont want to use the Line 6 POD software...i just need the interface...
also im looking at the M-Audio Fast Track 2, any thoughts on that or are they all much the same?


As I own an UX2 and run amplitube 2 with it let me tell you that you don't need to use the line 6 POD software(which has it own merits and is to me just as good as the hardware POD sounds)

However the UX2 is far from being the best soundcard out there, it fits my needs perfectly because it runs on a PC dedicated to music, with enough RAM and CPU power to avoid any glitch.

And if you can afford a firewire interface, they're generally "zero-latency" and (according to the professional advice I get) more reliable. Never had a pbm with the UX2 but I'm not a professional either.

:peace


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:58 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2003 7:45 am
Posts: 804
Location: Italy
jeries.....if you buy the mp1 ......buy 1.0 version......not the 2.0


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:49 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:18 am
Posts: 1542
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
thanks for the heads up!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:38 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 4:18 am
Posts: 1165
Location: Australia
Amplitube is by far the best program I've ever used, and I've been through guitar rig and revalver. It's so natural I've even thought of modding a computer into an amp head so I could gig with it. I don't use anything fancy to connect to the computer other than I bought a high range creative sound card that came with a front I/O panel, I set the sample rate to 96k with an asio latency setting of 2ms and I get a very high quality natural sound.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2010 4:11 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 1:06 pm
Posts: 414
Just downloaded IK Multimedia Amplitube 3, And play it through my guitarport
device plugged into an amp. And I gotta say...It just fantastic!! The tone is
unbelievable. The amp modulations are great, the effects are great. How you
can setup your the whole rig is great. I also have that fender pack...and im
not buying an amp for a while. Im using Amplitube.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:39 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:51 am
Posts: 2
wherew do you find the amplitube passion and warfare preset? I can't seem to find it


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group