My recording session pics!

The name says it all! Discuss Steve's studios, your studios and gear set-ups, amps and effects here. This is not for discussing guitars (Steve's or otherwise).
Message
Author
Mr. Bluesman
Member
Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:10 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

My recording session pics!

#1 Post by Mr. Bluesman » Sun Apr 22, 2007 7:11 am

Beware! Eleven 800x600 pics.

Well, I had this session a couple of weeks ago, I jumped in for my friend as a session guitarist, I played unplugged with my Ibanez AEG10E acoustic.

The gear was hella great! Solid State Logic console, Genelec main monitors, AKG c414 and Neuman KM100 microphones, etc.

Pics:

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Zeds.Ded
Member
Member
Posts: 1425
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 1:52 pm
Location: Ireland

#2 Post by Zeds.Ded » Sun Apr 22, 2007 7:31 am

looked like good craic! get much done??

Mr. Bluesman
Member
Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:10 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

#3 Post by Mr. Bluesman » Sun Apr 22, 2007 8:09 am

Yup! 8 songs. We recorded "live" though. I played guitar with a friend + 4 vocals, everyone at the same time.

bkornaker1977
Member
Member
Posts: 350
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 12:22 pm

#4 Post by bkornaker1977 » Mon Apr 23, 2007 2:10 pm

god god! that a 'solid state logic" mixing console!!!!!

those are the mother load of mixing consoles! very expensive!!!!!!

Mr. Bluesman
Member
Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:10 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

#5 Post by Mr. Bluesman » Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:44 pm

Indeed. Apparently, this one (MT+) goes for a little less then a million $. (I doubt it, but that's what the producer told me.)

User avatar
Logic
Member
Member
Posts: 1673
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 4:32 pm
Location: Modesto Ca.
Contact:

#6 Post by Logic » Sun May 06, 2007 7:57 pm

It does look like "The mixer from hell".

User avatar
leigh01
Member
Member
Posts: 928
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 10:18 am
Location: England, East Anglia.
Contact:

#7 Post by leigh01 » Mon May 07, 2007 5:06 am

Amazing,

and theres me wondering wheather to get the Boss micro dr. :roll: :lol:

User avatar
ClarkyNZ
Member
Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:48 am
Location: New Zealand

#8 Post by ClarkyNZ » Mon May 07, 2007 10:59 pm

That place looks like Knob Twiddlers Heaven! :shock:

User avatar
Jem22
Member
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:46 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

#9 Post by Jem22 » Tue May 08, 2007 7:17 am

Hey, are those condensers you are using for mic-ing your guitar? (Nice guitar by the way!)

Mr. Bluesman
Member
Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:10 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

#10 Post by Mr. Bluesman » Tue May 08, 2007 9:54 am

Yup, those were Neuman KM100 microphones. (we had a second guitar for a few songs)

Booligan
Member
Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:41 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

#11 Post by Booligan » Tue May 08, 2007 11:23 am

something´s not right...you´re showing us pictures of a studio where there are Microsoft Windows XP logos all over the place..tsk tsk. more like a "studio".

seljer
Member
Member
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:11 am
Location: Slovenia

#12 Post by seljer » Tue May 08, 2007 11:59 am

Booligan wrote:something´s not right...you´re showing us pictures of a studio where there are Microsoft Windows XP logos all over the place..tsk tsk. more like a "studio".
who said you have to use apples in a studio :roll:

VaiEvo
Member
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 9:45 am

#13 Post by VaiEvo » Tue May 08, 2007 6:56 pm

Booligan wrote:something´s not right...you´re showing us pictures of a studio where there are Microsoft Windows XP logos all over the place..tsk tsk. more like a "studio".
Darn, you beat me to it...

Did the studio explode while you were recording? Or did just the computer blow up?

Mr. Bluesman
Member
Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:10 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

#14 Post by Mr. Bluesman » Tue May 08, 2007 9:45 pm

Hahaha you guys crack me up! Actually, there was a Windows failure during mixing, but I don't want to talk too much.

Zeds.Ded
Member
Member
Posts: 1425
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 1:52 pm
Location: Ireland

#15 Post by Zeds.Ded » Wed May 09, 2007 2:58 am

well at least if it got hot in there you could just open the windows . . . .

Post Reply