Steve´s Protool Program !

The name says it all! Discuss Steve's studios, your studios and gear set-ups, amps and effects here. This is not for discussing guitars (Steve's or otherwise).
Post Reply
-yasi-
Member
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 9:51 am

Hey Guys,
In a video from Freak Shwo exess, Steve shows his Protool Program, now i want the same, but where can i buy it, because i´m from germany, can someone help me,please?? :lol:

Greets
Yasi.
User avatar
Logic
Member
Member
Posts: 1673
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 4:32 pm

Pro Tools is like the most popular program out there.
You should have no problem finding it. Very nice.
Pro Tools requires hardware, expensive hardware, to work.
There are other programs out there that do the same type of thing that are much less expensive. For us little guys. :)
I use Magix studio.
Melodic Dreamer
Member
Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2003 5:35 am

Digidesign is the company that makes Pro Tools.
Mr. Wiggles
Member
Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:35 pm

Yea, and make sure you have a freakin degree in physics cause thats what its gonna take to use it. It is so complicated it will make you wanna throw it out the window.
Melodic Dreamer
Member
Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2003 5:35 am

Mr. Wiggles wrote:Yea, and make sure you have a freakin degree in physics cause thats what its gonna take to use it. It is so complicated it will make you wanna throw it out the window.
I'm not going to go that far. :roll:
User avatar
Logic
Member
Member
Posts: 1673
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 4:32 pm

LOL, The Magix was easy enough.
Alcaline
Member
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 8:58 am

Mr. Wiggles wrote:Yea, and make sure you have a freakin degree in physics cause thats what its gonna take to use it. It is so complicated it will make you wanna throw it out the window.
Lol :D

I use CuBase SX 3, works perfectly for recording, mixing and MIDI stuff..
Easy to use after fooling around with it for a while.
Roger
Member
Member
Posts: 506
Joined: Sat May 03, 2003 8:59 pm

Mr. Wiggles wrote:Yea, and make sure you have a freakin degree in physics cause thats what its gonna take to use it. It is so complicated it will make you wanna throw it out the window.
You do know it comes with a manual?
User avatar
Adriano
Member
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2004 12:38 am

-yasi- wrote:Hey Guys,
In a video from Freak Shwo exess, Steve shows his Protool Program, now i want the same, but where can i buy it, because i´m from germany, can someone help me,please?? :lol:

Greets
Yasi.
Where I can find this video????
Thanks :wink:
Hobophobic
Member
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 12:11 pm

Adriano wrote:
-yasi- wrote:Hey Guys,
In a video from Freak Shwo exess, Steve shows his Protool Program, now i want the same, but where can i buy it, because i´m from germany, can someone help me,please?? :lol:

Greets
Yasi.
Where I can find this video????
Thanks :wink:
Part 1 came in the April 2005 Guitar World, I got it. I assume part 2 came in the May issue but I somehow missed it. Dammit.
-yasi-
Member
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 9:51 am

Adriano wrote:
-yasi- wrote:Hey Guys,
In a video from Freak Shwo exess, Steve shows his Protool Program, now i want the same, but where can i buy it, because i´m from germany, can someone help me,please?? :lol:

Greets
Yasi.
Where I can find this video????
Thanks :wink:
http://www.youtube.com/index?unavail i hope this adress goes!!
Post Reply