REVIEWS: 24 OCTOBER - MANCHESTER, ENGLAND

Been to a Vai show? Review it here. Please post in the appropriate thread for each show!
Jeroen
Site Admin
Site Admin

Have you seen this show?

Steve and the band would love to read your reviews!

--
Jeroen
leemero
Newcomer

He just keeps getting better!

What a performance, totally spellbinding, with Steve backed up by what must surely be the most gifted band on the face of the planet! They're like the next step in human evolution!

The acoustic set was fantastic, for me a highlight, along with Jeremy's demonic stick skills ... a great night and it was a privilage to be there. Thanks Steve, and the Breed!
BobsterLobster

I've been a BIG fan of Steve's for the last 15-20 years, the man is like a living God to me! So it was a great privilige to have the opportunity to review the show and take photos (I'm a professional photographer as well as a musician). The photos are at www.EyesOpen.co.uk/VaiManchester2005
I'm a freelancer, but the review and photos will appear on the Virtual Festivals website this time around who I've done some work for over the summer. Here's the review I'm sending them:

Steve Vai’s name seems to inspire three different responses amongst the general population; ‘Who is he?’, ‘Oh yeah, the widdly guy… too technical for my taste’ and ‘woa YES!’. Most people fall into the first camp, so I’ll provide a quick history of this chap.