Finger Deterioration

Discuss playing styles and techniques, or share your own here.
the_grod

Hey guys its been a while, I just wanted to raise up the question of finger stresses such as caluses, skin hardening/pain etc. For you more experienced players, do you find that playing excessively creates pain and limits your playing? Isn't it annoying?

anyway feedback is interesting,
thanks.
Zeds.Ded

it eventually gets to a stage were your callus is so strong that it dosent hurt at all anymore, just keep them strong and dont play when your fingers have been wet i.e, after a shower or even washing your hands. give them good time to dry
Janitor

when i started playing a found that the same happend to me but after awile the skin will keep breaking and the caluses on you fingers well become hard enough and it will not hurt anymore.
SPQR

Zeds.Ded wrote:it eventually gets to a stage were your callus is so strong that it dosent hurt at all anymore, just keep them strong and dont play when your fingers have been wet i.e, after a shower or even washing your hands. give them good time to dry
Yes completly agree with zed on that, your fingers become Immune to the idea and eventually think fo guitar playing as almost 2nd nature to them just like holding a pen or playing xbox .. 8)
Zeds.Ded

then you can start playing the 'how long i can keep a lighter on my finger tip for' game! :D
SPQR

Zeds.Ded wrote:then you can start playing the 'how long i can keep a lighter on my finger tip for' game! :D
lol yea forgot bout that one :P
Pobshot

Or you can go to the doctor and when they try to draw blood from your finger give them your left hand hahaha
Zeds.Ded

haha then quote " hmm, i seen some blood in here yesterday " while shaking it! :)
Janitor

lol that would be soo funny i would die laughing if i saw someone do that
Jay3