What do you guys think of the prestige line

For discussion of Ibanez, other guitars, and general guitar topics.
otherfriend
Newcomer

Hi All,new to the boards and to ibanez guitars as well,I have been playing for 25 years and recently decided to buy a ibanez S-1520 sabre presatige model.I have been strict usa user my whole life and was just wondering what you guys thought of the prestige line.I myself was impresed.all except for the yellow binding on the neck I :twisted: love this guitar and want to get more Ibanezes in the future.
thanks
John
j.arledge

ibanez did make a usa line from 1994 to 96 . I bought one and it is on the way, i will get it about tuesday.

i have played a few differnt models and really liked them all. The ibanez saber 540 i think was assembled in America with parts made in Japan but i have played one of them and it was super nice as well.

the amerian made rg30

http://www.jemsite.com/usa/gallery/usrg ... /index.htm

the guitar i bought. American made rg30

http://www.gbase.com/gearlist/guitar_pi ... tar=551569
Tone Capone

Man I have a RG 1550 Prestige. The Prestige line are real quality instuments, with good hardware also. I doubt you will dissappointed at all with the Prestige line. They really put alot of love into making one. Just my 2 cents
jemgirl

nice guitars,very nice guitars, all of the prestige`s. 8)

patricia
ultrazone_seeker

well i wouldn't really know personally... although i DID get a Prestige allen key with my Universe, and i quite like that. :lol:
ultrazone_seeker

hehe, sorry, i really brought this discussion grinding to a halt with that last stupid comment. carry on.
Jason Honaker

My third Ibanez was a Rg 3120 Prestige, it took me a little while to "warm-up" to the guitar, but after I got it set up I fell in love.

Jason
markelia

What's an Ibanez Prestige? I checked their website; there's nothing listed about Prestige.
j.arledge

the prestige line are high end rg and s series guitars