your first ibanez how was it??

For discussion of Ibanez, other guitars, and general guitar topics.
mejia

im 13 years olkd i i just got my first ibanez 4 months ago. i love my guitar its an rg350ex i love the sound the feel of the neck and the bridge. but im gonna change the humbuckers to evolution dimarzio pickups. but i want to use an ibanez for the rest of my life. now if you own an ibanez i want to hear if u like it?? or not ??? if you want to stay with ibanez or not??
j.arledge

my first ibanez was a usrg30 . I had been playing for a little over 2 years and had already had a number of guitars that i had bought and sold.

I bought it for 550 shipped in case. It was more of a players condition ax. It has a few dings and dents, i was unhappy at the fact that these wheren't described in the listing (it wasn't on they bay either) . The neck was unlike anything i had played, it was thin and flat, i thought it a little strang coming from an epiphone nighthawk. Anyways the guitar was saved by it being so beautiful. I am glad it was, i have played that guitar so much i have worn through the finish on the bottom part of the neck all the way down and worn through majority of the side of the heel.

the frets aren't very worn either . 6105 frets are the shit .
Anyways, once i get some money i am going to have the neck re-finished and go ahead and have a re-fret will probably cost what i paid for the guitar in the first place but, my usrg30 is priceless to me .
Pyrostasis

i got my first ibanez about 2 weeks ago. Its a JEM7VWH and i havent put it down since. EASLILY the best guitar i have ever played. Very inspirational and i would recommend ibanez to anyone in a second.
jemgirl

i got my first ibanez years agoo.
its was a fucked up rg550.
however i loved the maple neck and sound.

p
MR4Y

I still not got my Ibanez yet. but my actual guitar ha the same neck feel on an Ibanez RG.
j.arledge