Page 1 of 3

Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2011 9:34 am
by ZeyerGTR
There have been quite a few G3s, all with great line ups. What would be your 'ideal'? Mine:

Steve Vai
Paul Gilbert
Guthrie Govan

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2011 12:49 pm
by litlgrnman
Steve Vai
Jimi Hendrix
Jimmy Page

:guitar

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 6:03 pm
by Lotus Eater
My dream (and outright predictable) G3 show
Vai
Satch
Andy Timmons

Oh, and they should play on Dec 23rd 2012.

OR!!!! Dave Weiner, and Galen Henson, battling it out for a spot on the next G3. I'd pay good money for that:)

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 2:42 am
by Prezidentman
Govan
Vai
Gilbert
:guitar

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:32 am
by Bryceybhoy
Vai
Kotzen
Saraceno

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 10:30 am
by ocuj
Al Di Meola
Alex Machacek
Pat Metheny

Something new.

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 4:06 pm
by molgolsonden
STEVE VAI
JOHN 5
DEVIN TOWNSEND

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Sun May 01, 2011 9:41 am
by molgolsonden
ON SECOND THOUGHT.. SCREW DEVIN... D. ZAPPA... BETTER FIT!

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 7:41 am
by foils7401
Satch
Vai
Warren Haynes

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 11:24 am
by bobz1b
It would have to be

Steve Vai, Angus Young and Bob Fell
:guitar

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Sun May 15, 2011 1:04 pm
by Ramma
My ultimate G3 happened luckily.

G3 2003
Vai, Satriani and Malmsteen

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 3:42 pm
by rub_800
Satriani/Vai/Timmons or Satriani/Vai/Lukather...

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 8:53 pm
by lucky7
The best was the only one to tour Australia

Vai, Pertrucci and Satriani.....would love them to repeat that one. :guitar

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:32 am
by ZeyerGTR
Prezidentman wrote:Govan
Vai
Gilbert
:guitar
I like the way you think!

Re: Your Ultimate G3

Posted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 5:16 am
by BigBunny
SATCH
VAI
GILBERT :guitar