Steve Vai "The CD-ROM(s)"??

This is the forum for all Steve Vai-related discussion including Steve's albums, videos, performances and frequently asked questions.
slash89

Steve Vai "The CD-ROM(s)"??

#1 Post by slash89 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 3:15 pm

Hey! Whatever happened to this?
The CD-ROM(s)

I'm working on 2 CD-ROMs. The main one is an educational guitar CD-ROM. I've never done educational videos in the past because I always thought they were somewhat stale and lackluster. But, with the advent of interactivity, I've found the means to display every guitar secret I know on the instrument. The CD-ROM will focus on a player's individuality on the instrument, learning how to indentify with it and develop it through a series of exercises that challenge the player to really delve into the imagination. You can be a complete beginner or an expert and I believe you'll find this to be inspiring. If all you want to do is learn to play the guitar, it can take you through that. If you want to learn how to be a completely educated musical person, it will go through myriads of theory and ear training.

The CD-ROM will take you step by step how to read music, compose and orchestrate for most ensembles, but, most of all, it will be a gas. It's still in the prototype stages and is being written in a very powerful, yet complex computer language.

The second CD-ROM I'm working on is sort of a folio for Alien Love Secrets. It has all of the video footage I shot for the Alien Love Secrets video that's available now. It will have the tabulature so you can play along with the music and the ability to loop certain sections of the music to listen to it or to play over it. It will also give the option to play your guitar, or any instrument, against the naked tracks of the Alien Love Secrets album. That is the tracks without the lead guitar on them.